• Hello Guest, we are currently experiencing some technical difficulties with our email system. Please expect a delay in email delivery.

Do you hire people to run your website and forum or do you do it all yourself?

TopSilver

Resident
FP$
As the title says, are you self taught and do you basically admin your forum on your own or are you the type of person who's decided to invest in hiring different people to help run it. Personally moderators on my site do not get paid and I run everything myself. A lot of people aren't as experienced as me though and don't know much about the software their site runs on. Mine for example being Xenforo is something I've grown accustomed to over the years. I've been using it since 2015 on a couple other sites I had that never took off.

If you go to xenforo.com you will see a lot of people that require assistance. Companies like ThemeHouse and PixelExit basically make a living giving that assistance to those who need it and do a fairly decent job from their reviews.

If you don't hire people to run your site, would you at least request installs of your site or add-on installation for a cost? Just curious to how many do-it-yourselfers are out there.

D

Deleted member 7467

When I ran Forum the Forum, I spent hours cultivating it to be exactly what I wanted. You can’t trust that vision with some interloper.

Joshua Farrell

Package Team Member
Package Team
Gamma Premium
FP$
Cookie Badge