Do you need to be an established expert to do things?

Lämmchen

Paragon
Community Team
I'm not sure if you need to be an established expert but if you're going to teach other people you need to be a good teacher and recognize that different students learn in different ways and adapt accordingly. I'm a good artist but I honestly don't think I teach very well because I just know how to do what I do.

Shole

Seasoned Veteran
Aug 7, 2009
Kladovo
FP$
Ok so this is the thing, some people have a natural talent for the things they do, others learn it. For me as a coach I knew the basics, but at the start I was terrible because I was looking at my players and comparing them to myself and what I'd do, which you can't realy do 16 kid vs 24 year old ex pro player...So to do things you just need motivation, to do them good you need experience + dedication + motivation.

Reactions: Jason76

Joshua Farrell

Forum Stock Market General Manager
Nov 9, 2009
forumpromotion.net
FP$
It depends, some people who have experience, could be able to do things better than someone who went and earned a degree, but at the same time, a degree could mean that you have a more broad learning in how to do something, so you can apply different techniques to something. Most of your degrees that you can get at technical schools or at full colleges and universities, were learned originally by someone who had the experience and technical know-how, and yet didn't have a "degree" that people and companies insist that you get now, instead of proving you can do the same things through experience.

Reactions: Jason76 and Jon

Azareal

Paragon