Where to invest money when creating a forum.

Lämmchen

Community Team Leader
Community Team
Feb 10, 2019
www.christianityhaven.com
FP$
I personally would spread the money around and not rely on one thing only. Sometimes you can even get free advertising by writing a press release if there is something specially happening at your forum that would of interest to a community.

Reactions: Twisted Sister

Darth-Apple

Familiar Face
Jul 27, 2013
FP$
Just to share my experience real quick, I tried paid ads. Spent about $50 on them. Not a single member registered from it. They may work better for you. Perhaps my ads weren't good enough, who knows. It could have been anything, but they weren't very good for us at least. :p

Premium plugins are always great if you can get them. I got a subscription from MyBBoost, and they've been phenomenal additions to the community for a pretty fair price. Strongly recommend, my members love them.

Twisted Sister

#Twisted
Aug 23, 2014
Scotland
forumauthority.com
FP$
Just to share my experience real quick, I tried paid ads. Spent about $50 on them. Not a single member registered from it. They may work better for you. Perhaps my ads weren't good enough, who knows. It could have been anything, but they weren't very good for us at least. :p

Premium plugins are always great if you can get them. I got a subscription from MyBBoost, and they've been phenomenal additions to the community for a pretty fair price. Strongly recommend, my members love them.
Thank you for the insight. Personally I would say that ads, definitely can be a hit or miss sometimes.

I had a subscription on there. Got some great plugins, especially the messaging system.

TopSilver

Reputable
Mar 16, 2019
www.mindpiff.com
FP$