Lockerz

speedjammer1

Familiar Face
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
55
Reaction score
0
FP$
6
http://www.lockerz.com/ (http://www.lockerz.com/)

This site confuses me a bit but it works so I can't complain. Basically you just sign in everyday and answer a question and gain 4 points. After you get X amount of points you can buy some pretty cool shit like an I-pod touch, PS3, 360, games, etc. A friend of mine has been using it for about a month now and just grabbed a PS3 Slim and Ghostbusters. No idea how they make money but everyone loves free stuff.

It's invite only so if you want one PM me your email and I'll toss ya one.
 
Seen this posted on a few forums. They're apparently ran by one of the biggest advertising agencies in the world. The items go pretty quickly when added too apparently.
 
ViddaXondi said:
Seen this posted on a few forums. They're apparently ran by one of the biggest advertising agencies in the world. The items go pretty quickly when added too apparently.
do you think its a scam? when my i told my dad he was like, they prolly sell the emails to people.
 
Well, I've seen a lot of malicious companies out there. Some companies do indeed sell e-mail addresses to spammers, and scammers.

I can't tell if this one does so, but I'm not going to try and find out. There are plenty of ways these guys secretly make their money.
 
speedjammer1 said:
ViddaXondi said:
Seen this posted on a few forums. They're apparently ran by one of the biggest advertising agencies in the world. The items go pretty quickly when added too apparently.
do you think its a scam? when my i told my dad he was like, they prolly sell the emails to people.

I doubt it's a scam from what i've seen. They make the money by selling the results to companies i presume and only stock what they can afford to pass on.

Check pm i need an invite to check it out 😛
 
speedjammer1 said:
ViddaXondi said:
Seen this posted on a few forums. They're apparently ran by one of the biggest advertising agencies in the world. The items go pretty quickly when added too apparently.
do you think its a scam? when my i told my dad he was like, they prolly sell the emails to people.

Assuming your friend allegedly just grabbed a PS3 Slim and Ghostbusters I'd say it wasn't a scam.

The idea behind this site is really no different to other rewards sites such as Rewards1. The process is simple, over time you complete a survey...the site owners are paid by a third part company for the completion of the survey and you're rewarded a small percentage, normally in the form of credits. The money the site makes is the difference between the initial amount paid to the site owners (for the completion of surveys) minus the value of the credits you're rewarded.

At least I'm 90% sure it works that way. Their privacy policy doesn't mention selling your Email address, so that could be a possibility. It seems unlikely though.
 
Back
Top Bottom